White Orchid Wedding
Inspired Events

kind words

kind words

We have had the honor of working with countless amazing newlyweds. the feeling was mutual!

Kristy & Jason
wedding Date: 8.09.18
Location: The hui noʻeau
Planner:kendall oreta
Photography by melia lucida

"We were so blessed & lucky that Kendall of White Orchid Weddings took the reigns for our gorgeous wedding in Upcountry, Maui! We are SO HAPPY with how everything went! 
Kendall is a beautiful souled person who truly became more than a coordinator. We consider her a good friend. Her professionalism, calm, reassuring demeanor... set the tone for our whole wedding. The months leading up were much less stressful due to her encouragement, organization skill set & great, prompt communication. The days leading up to our August 2018 wedding were worrisome due to impending hurricanes... but Kendall kept calm, communicated with us & all vendors.. and made amazing last minute changes to assure we would still have the outdoor wedding of our dreams! Complete with sun & double rainbows! Now THAT'S talent ;) We have said time & time again how we couldn't imagine our wedding day without Kendall! As the bride, I was able to relax & enjoy the moment of being a bride... knowing Kendall & her team were taking care of everything. I loved my choices in vendors & was so glad that Kendall had worked with 90% of them before. It made the whole experience feel like we were being taken care of by one big family who truly cared about your wedding day experience. So sooooo happy! We highly recommend Kendall of WOW! She will wow you!!"

chelsea & christopher
wedding Date: 10.22.18
Location: white orchid beach house
Planner:jacqueline ishikawa
Photography by anna kim

"My Husband and I got married in October 2018 and knew we wanted to get married in Maui but had no idea where to start. When we found Jackie from WOW we knew we were in good hands but there are no words to describe how amazing she was! Not only was the planning process extremely smooth, it was almost effortless. She gave us options but when we asked for her opinions she would be very honest with me on her opinions. We had a little over a year and a half to plan and she made sure that I did not stress about anything along the way. We got married at the White Orchid Beach House in Makena, Maui and it was absolutely the most stunning venue that I had ever seen. We had looked at over 10 venues before choosing and there was no comparison. When it came down to the day of, there was not a single thing that Jackie and her staff did not take care of. Everything was better than I could have imagined and she made sure that we both had everything we needed throughout the day. My husband and I have been to a good amount of weddings over the past year and we can honestly say that we have never seen a wedding flow as smoothly as it did. Not only did she make sure the vendors did their part but she also made sure that everything was on time. We had a little bit of rain before the ceremony started, which ended up being good because it kept the guests cool but also Jackie made sure that we did not start until I was comfortable with walking down the isle with a little rain. When the ceremony started the rain stopped and there are no words to describe how beautiful the weather turned out to be and we had the most amazing sunset. The beach house has the most amazing views and is the best spot on the island for an amazing sunset. The amount of compliments we received after the wedding about how well put together it was, was crazy. For a wedding of 75 guests, there was not one guest who did not compliment us on how beautiful and how well organized our wedding was. If it were not for Jackie and the WOW staff, there is no way our wedding would have exceeded our expectations as it did. We cannot thank Jackie and the WOW staff enough for everything!"

testimonials one_2.jpg
testimonials one.jpg
testimonials one_3.jpg

Colleen & Norm
wedding Date: 10.7.15
Location: white orchid beach house
Planner: Bernie Freitas
Photography by anna kim

"When you have a destination wedding that's 2,500 miles away from where you live, it's essential to have a wedding planner. When selecting our wedding planner, we spoke with multiple different people, and ultimately went with A White Orchid Wedding. Not only do they have a sterling reputation, but the experience and the overall vibe we got from Bernie Freitas made this an easy decision for us. Bernie was great to work with throughout the process. She understood how we liked to communicate, and set up regular check-in calls to ensure that we were on track with the timeline that she had put together. And on the day-of the wedding, we could not have asked for a better coordinator. She made sure that everything ran smoothly, but was a calming presence, so that my wife and I were able to just sit back and enjoy the day. As an added bonus, the location where we got married is owned by White Orchid Weddings, and as such, can only be booked if you work with them for their coordinating service. The White Orchid Beach House is absolutely breathtaking, and truly the perfect backdrop for a seaside wedding. I can't recommend WOW enough!"

testimonials two_2.jpg
testimonials two_3.jpg
testimonials two_1.jpg

cindy & steven
wedding Date: 06.18.18
Location: white orchid beach house
Planner: Bernie freitas & steven cook
photography by Aihara Visuals

"We were blown away by Bernie and Steven’s excellent service. Right from the beginning, they were responsive and helpful, unlike many other wedding vendors I reached out to. We did everything by distance via phone and email, and they made it so easy! Throughout the process they kept us engaged and took care of everything. They were detail-oriented and did not miss anything from our wedding requests/designs. They did all the coordination with the venues and it was super helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who wants a stress-free approach to a Hawaii wedding!”

test 3_1.jpg
test3_2.jpg
test3_3.jpg

catherine & derek
wedding Date: 08.24.17
Location: hale koa
Planner: Nani St. Germain
photography by absolutely loved

"If there was an option for more than 5 stars I would give it! I worked with Nani St. Germain and if you are so lucky to get her as your wedding planner get ready for ZERO stress planning. Nani was SO amazing to work with. I am from Georgia so it was so helpful to have Nani help me plan the perfect wedding in Hawaii. Not only was she awesome to work with she was AMAZING for the rehearsal and the wedding day. I have several people come up to me and compliment her. I have been to a lot of weddings where the wedding planner can be a little aggressive or insensitive to the wedding party. NOT NANI! Lastly, my wedding ended up being better than I ever could imagined thanks to Nani! I honestly am sad the planning is over!!! Mahalo Nani! White Orchid Weddings thanks so much for providing such a wonderful wedding planner!"

test4_3.jpg
test4_1.jpg
test 4 _2.jpg

jaclyn  & David
wedding Date: 08.28.17
Location: White Orchid Beach House
Planner: patty flax
photography by anna kim

"Thank you so much for all your work with our wedding! We were so happy with everything, it was stunning! We were blown away with how beautiful everything was, the level of detail was amazing. Steven was fantastic, he made everything easy and special. The day exceeded our expectations and lived up to our expectations!"

test 5 _1.jpg
test5_3.jpg
test 5 _ 2.jpg

Meghan & James
wedding Date: 03.15.17
Location: white orchid beach house
Planner: kendall oreta
photography by Sasha Prince

"Kendall at White Orchid Wedding was so helpful from answering questions to making suggestions! She was polite, prompt and professional!! She did a great job of balancing what we were looking for with our budget. Everything was perfect from the wedding officiant, to the location, the food, the photographer and the cake!!! I can't thank White Orchid Wedding and Kendall enough for making our wedding so special and a day I will never forget!"

test 6 _ 2.jpg
test6_1.jpg
test 6 _ 3.jpg

amanda & michael
wedding Date: 04.15.17
Location: sugar beach
Planner: nani st. germain
photography by J. Anthony Martinez

"On April 15, 2017, I married the love of my life and my best friend in the world in beautiful Sugar Beach in Kihei, Maui.  I'm native Hawaiian and have family and friends spread all over the US. My husband is Australian and has family and friends spread all over Australia, Japan and Europe. We both currently live in New York City so choosing a wedding destination was a challenge. When we landed on Maui it was daunting to consider planning from such a distance , made worse because we own a start-up together and struggle mightily to find spare time on the best of days. Nalani was my coordinator at White Orchid Wedding. She did a fantastic job of listening to us, understanding our aesthetic and presenting options that worked. We did NOT stay within budget but then, do you ever? She did however try to present options that were in range and worked with us when things were just a bit too much. I couldn't have planned this wedding by myself, but with the help of Nani and WOW, when the day came, it was absolutely perfect."

test 63.jpg
test 6.jpg
test. 6 2.jpg

Jamie & Keith
wedding Date: 06.05.17
Location: white orchid beach house
Planner: Jacqueline ishikawa
photography by chris j. evans

"Dear Jackie, I can’t thank you enough for all you help in planning and coordinating our wedding in Maui! Keith and I keep saying it couldn’t have gone any better and our friends and family all had the greatest time and loved every aspect of it. We all look at the pictures and rewatch the video to relive the day! Hope you are doing well!"